52 Weeks of Directors: Sarah Polley

One thought on “52 Weeks of Directors: Sarah Polley”

  1. I love that you have been highlighting women directors, and I think this is probably my favorite because I am a huge fan of Sarah Polley. I’ve loved her acting since Avonlea, and The Sweet Hereafter is one of my favorite films. But it’s really her directing that speaks to me. Luckily I was able to see Away From Her in theatres. It’s interesting that Away From Her, Take This Waltz, and Stories We Tell all deal with these complicated relationships between husbands and wives as well as with memories and perceptions of each other. Anyway, I’m eager to see what she continues to do in the future.

Leave a Reply

